kris header

Kris McDermet

original rugs and wall hangings combining hooking and braiding

Classes

Gallery

Artist

Links

Contact

Recommended Links

Here are a number of important links that relate rug hooking and braiding. Enjoy!
Kris

ATHA: atharugs.com

Braid A Rug, Pam Rowen: www.braidarug.com

Braiding classes and suppliesBrattleboro-West Arts: www.brattleboro-west-arts.com.html

Delsie Hoyt-Artful Rug Braiding: www.kingdommoondesigns.com

Donna McKeever-Rug Braiding INK:  pdmckeever4@aol.com

Fletcher Farm:  www.fletcherfarm.com

Green Mountain Rug Hooking Guild (GMRHG):  gmrhg.org

Green Mountain Rug School, Inc.:  greenmountainhookedrugs.com

Heavens to Betsy-wool- www.heavens-to-betsy.com

Hooked Treasures-Hooked Rug Designs by Cherylyn Brubaker: www.hookedtreasures.com

Janet Carruth Rug School: janetcarruth@cox.net

Janet Connor- teacher, supplies, and custom designed patterns: jconnerhookedrugs.com

Jill Temple- rug braiding instruction: www.blackswamprugbraiding.com

Loretta Zvarick (great wool): lzvarick@earthlink.net to request online samples

Maine Hooked Rugs-Ken Carpenter- hooking supplies, patterns, online store, and classes www.mainehookedrugs.com

Nancy D. Jewett-hand dyed wool and patterns: www.fluffpeachybeandesigns.com

Nancy Young-Rug Braiding Camps:  www.rugbraidingcamp.com

Nola Heidbreder-Instructor, hooking supplies, patterns: www.nolahooks.com

Rocky Mountain Rug Braiding Guild: www.rockymountainbraidersguild.com

Rug braiders Database-send email to Dianne Tobias at: rugbraidersdatabase@gmail.com

TIGHR www.tighr.net

Valley Forge Rug Braiding Guild www.valleyforgerugbraidingguild.com
May Braid in 2010

Wanda Works- www.wandaworks.ca/ Find information about the social
networking sites The Welcome Mat and My Front Porch, Wandaworks
Blog, and more

Family and Friends
www.karenkamenetzky.com = Fiber artist and friend, Karen

www.brilliant-ldi.com = Lighting designer and brother, Tim

www.intouch-healing.com = Sister in Law, Robin Mathiesen

Classes || Gallery || Artist || Links || Contact
© Kris McDermet

"rugs that combine unique shapes with hooking and braiding"